**2013 Pool** Race 3, Chinese GP

**2013 Pool** Race 3, Chinese GP

Post by Mark » Thu, 04 Apr 2013 22:07:34


Please post your predictions for the GP in China before the start
of P1 on 12/04/2013.  Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.

Pole position:

P1:
P2:
P3:

There is a web page here where you can see the points/predictions as
they stand as well as looking at past competitions/scoring systems:

    http://www.conmy.co.uk/f1/f1.cgi

Track (China)                    12/04/2013 10:00 CST
West Coast USA                   11/04/2013 19:00 PDT
East Coast USA                   11/04/2013 22:00 EDT
Ireland/Portugal/UK              12/04/2013 03:00 BST
Central Europe                   12/04/2013 04:00 CEST
Most of Arabia                   12/04/2013 05:00 AST
Russia/Oman/UAE                  12/04/2013 06:00 GST
China                            12/04/2013 10:00 CST
Japan/Korea                      12/04/2013 11:00 JST
Perth                            12/04/2013 10:00 WST
Adelaide/Darwin                  12/04/2013 11:30 CST
Melbourne/Canberra/Sydney        12/04/2013 12:00 EST
New Zealand                      12/04/2013 14:00 NZST

 
 
 

**2013 Pool** Race 3, Chinese GP

Post by downhil » Thu, 04 Apr 2013 22:31:27

  Pole position: Vet

  P1:Vet
  P2:Ham
  P3:Web

 
 
 

**2013 Pool** Race 3, Chinese GP

Post by Hornplayer959 » Fri, 05 Apr 2013 07:18:02

Quote:

> Please post your predictions for the GP in China before the start
> of P1 on 12/04/2013.  Times for various timezones appear below, but
> the cutoff is start of practice.

Pole:  Vettel

P1:  Vettel
P2:  Hamilton
P3:  Alonso

--
What's considered psychotic behavior anywhere else is company policy
here.

--The Management

 
 
 

**2013 Pool** Race 3, Chinese GP

Post by Bruce Houl » Fri, 05 Apr 2013 20:51:17

Pole: VET

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: ROS

 
 
 

**2013 Pool** Race 3, Chinese GP

Post by Terry Field » Fri, 05 Apr 2013 22:26:40

Quote:

> Please post your predictions for the GP in China before the start of P1
> on 12/04/2013.  Times for various timezones appear below, but the cutoff
> is start of practice.

Pole position:  Vettel

P1:                     Vettel

P2:                     Alonso

P3:                     Hamilton

 
 
 

**2013 Pool** Race 3, Chinese GP

Post by Henc » Sat, 06 Apr 2013 10:03:07


Quote:
> Please post your predictions for the GP in China before the start
> of P1 on 12/04/2013.  Times for various timezones appear below, but
> the cutoff is start of practice.

> Pole position:

> P1:
> P2:
> P3:

> There is a web page here where you can see the points/predictions as
> they stand as well as looking at past competitions/scoring systems:

>      http://www.conmy.co.uk/f1/f1.cgi

> Track (China)                    12/04/2013 10:00 CST
> West Coast USA                   11/04/2013 19:00 PDT
> East Coast USA                   11/04/2013 22:00 EDT

9:02 pm canada Eastern Time Toronto.

Pole:  Alonso

1st:  Webber
2nd: Alonso
3rd: Vettal

 
 
 

**2013 Pool** Race 3, Chinese GP

Post by AC » Sat, 06 Apr 2013 10:17:02

Quote:

> Please post your predictions for the GP in China before the start
> of P1 on 12/04/2013.  Times for various timezones appear below, but
> the cutoff is start of practice.

> Pole position: Vettel

> P1: Vettel
> P2: Kimi
> P3: Alonso

--
AC
 
 
 

**2013 Pool** Race 3, Chinese GP

Post by Sir Ti » Sat, 06 Apr 2013 17:19:18

Entry for Sir Tim:

Pole position: HAM

P1: WEB
P2: VET
P3: ROS

--
Henry Birkin, Bt.

 
 
 

**2013 Pool** Race 3, Chinese GP

Post by Mark » Sat, 06 Apr 2013 19:45:21

Quote:


>> Track (China)                    12/04/2013 10:00 CST
>> West Coast USA                   11/04/2013 19:00 PDT
>> East Coast USA                   11/04/2013 22:00 EDT

> 9:02 pm canada Eastern Time Toronto.

Really?  My computer seemed to think that Toronto was EDT like East Coast
USA when I added Toronto as an option (timezone America/Toronto):

Track (China)                    12/04/2013 10:00 CST
West Coast USA                   11/04/2013 19:00 PDT
Toronto                          11/04/2013 22:00 EDT
East Coast USA                   11/04/2013 22:00 EDT

Are the timezone files wrong on CentOS?

 
 
 

**2013 Pool** Race 3, Chinese GP

Post by Henc » Mon, 08 Apr 2013 00:44:39


Quote:


>>> Track (China)                    12/04/2013 10:00 CST
>>> West Coast USA                   11/04/2013 19:00 PDT
>>> East Coast USA                   11/04/2013 22:00 EDT

>> 9:02 pm canada Eastern Time Toronto.

> Really?  My computer seemed to think that Toronto was EDT like East Coast
> USA when I added Toronto as an option (timezone America/Toronto):

> Track (China)                    12/04/2013 10:00 CST
> West Coast USA                   11/04/2013 19:00 PDT
> Toronto                          11/04/2013 22:00 EDT
> East Coast USA                   11/04/2013 22:00 EDT

> Are the timezone files wrong on CentOS?

Toronto (and Montreal) is the same time zone as East Coast USA which is
EST/EDT.  Canada calls it Eastern Time just like the Yanks.

The reason I typed in my time was in case the newsserver didn't post
right away although that wouldn't really help me out either.

 
 
 

**2013 Pool** Race 3, Chinese GP

Post by Mark » Mon, 08 Apr 2013 21:26:58

Okay, just over five days to go and I have:

    Entrant             Pole      1        2        3
    downhill            VET      VET      HAM      WEB
    Hornplayer9599      VET      VET      HAM      ALO
    Bruce Hoult         VET      HAM      VET      ROS
    Terry Fields        VET      VET      ALO      HAM
    Hench               ALO      WEB      ALO      VET
    AC                  VET      VET      RAI      ALO
    Sir Tim             HAM      WEB      VET      ROS

Expecting entries from:

    johnh
    Noj
    Claude
    Dave Baker
    mairsz
    Roman Figaj
    Ar
    Mark
    John
    EB5AGV
    Jakub Barbasz
    Peter
    Phil Carmody
    ceg
    News
    FB
    Leigh
    Mark Jackson
    Sreekumar A
    Mower Man
    Shaun
    larkim
    Bobster

 
 
 

**2013 Pool** Race 3, Chinese GP

Post by larki » Tue, 09 Apr 2013 19:19:47

Quote:

> Please post your predictions for the GP in China before the start

> of P1 on 12/04/2013.  Times for various timezones appear below, but

> the cutoff is start of practice.

Pole: Hamilton
P1: Hamilton
P2: Webber
P3: Alonso
 
 
 

**2013 Pool** Race 3, Chinese GP

Post by John » Wed, 10 Apr 2013 00:21:32

Posting for John...

Pole position: VET

P1: VET
P2: BUT
P3: HAM

 
 
 

**2013 Pool** Race 3, Chinese GP

Post by john » Wed, 10 Apr 2013 00:22:33

Posting for johnh...

Pole position: ROS

P1: ROS
P2: VET
P3: HAM

 
 
 

**2013 Pool** Race 3, Chinese GP

Post by Noj » Wed, 10 Apr 2013 07:24:32

Mark wrote ...

Pole position: Vettel

P1: Fred
P2: Kimi
P3: Vettel