>> >You see? He "hit it to the boundary" but "no runs were scored". Amazing!
>> While fully certified in advance as being distracted. Told you Smith
>> isn't overly bright his attempt to knobble the bowler and corrupt the
>> umpires cost him runs.
> Of course, this same "corruption" saved him earlier, as he was caught when
> on 5 runs to a Finn Dead Ball (Smith went on to score 52.
>> What is ***n amazing is the new law actually gives him a run for free
>> without having to corrupt the spirit of the game...Amazing!
> It's not "free". The bowler is being punished for causing an unfair
> If one of the results of this Law is to reduce corruption of the Spirit
> you should be happy.