> When does round arm become underarm?
> I reckon Lasith bowls some deliveries with his hand below the level of
> his shoulder.
Is Law 24.1 (b) (which bans underarm bowling unless an agreement has
been reached before the match) the Trevor Chappell clause? I think
it's redundant now, since Law 24.6 (the one about a ball bouncing more
than twice or rolling along the ground being a no-ball) prevents a
recurrence of such incidents. But you are right, as the Laws stand,
underarm bowling is illegal, so at some stage a proper definition of
underarm and overarm may be required. Perhaps this is one instance in
which a 15-degree rule is not so bad (something like "A delivery is
considered overarm if the bowling arm is no more than 15 degrees below