>Subject: rule question
>Date: 23 Feb 1995 21:33:11 GMT
> Here's a question someone can hopefully clear up. Just exactly
> how many points (hands,feet, etc.) can one have touching at any
> one time while fencing on the stip? The reason why I ask this
> is I recently saw a book demonstrating a move where a fencer
> drops down on both feet (in a lunge)but leaning forward and restin
> some weight on the front (non-weapon) hand. I 've always
> been told no more than two points can touch the ground at any one
> time. Any clarifications????
contact. In my opinion, the number of points is not the issue, but rather
whether the fencer has fallen or not.
fencing master %DFB:BLZ/LLZ Bonn NFF:BSI/BF/NSKS Bergen
Department of Kinesiology, University of Wisconsin -- Madison