"Foul and miss" rule changed in snooker?

"Foul and miss" rule changed in snooker?

Post by Heikki Hyyr » Wed, 12 Sep 2001 09:15:51


Hi!
I heard that the "foul and miss"-rule in snooker would have been changed
recently, but could not find any information about this on the web. Can
anyone confirm if this is true and if so, what the new rule exactly is like?

Helmu

 
 
 

"Foul and miss" rule changed in snooker?

Post by Eurig Jone » Wed, 12 Sep 2001 17:55:00


Quote:
> Hi!
> I heard that the "foul and miss"-rule in snooker would have been changed
> recently, but could not find any information about this on the web. Can
> anyone confirm if this is true and if so, what the new rule exactly is
like?

I don't think so, they played the 1st tournament of the season in august and
nothing was changed regarding it. but maybe your right i don't know.