> The other day I saw a guy make 6 balls on a 9-Ball break. Not only
> he make 6 balls, he left himself two pocket hangers. Needles to say,
> F type player could have run out from there. He didn't have to play
> Has anyone ever seen a break like that? 8-Ball or 9-Ball?
Steve Mizerak says in his book, The Complete Book of Pool, that he's
witnessed a guy make 7 balls on the break. Unfortunately, the guy got a
bad roll and was behind the 9-ball! This situation shows why it is
crucial to have the push-out rule in effect, wouldn't you say so?