Snooker Rule Question

Snooker Rule Question

Post by P.S.MCWILLIA » Tue, 20 Aug 1996 04:00:00


If a FOUL (not scratch!) is made on potting a colour, with reds all potted,
the ball fouled is respotted and played from the "D". This is as clear a rule
as you could ask for.

Patrick

 
 
 

Snooker Rule Question

Post by Dave Morg » Fri, 23 Aug 1996 04:00:00


Quote:

>If a FOUL (not scratch!) is made on potting a colour, with reds all potted,
>the ball fouled is respotted and played from the "D". This is as clear a rule
>as you could ask for.

>Patrick

With one exception. If a foul is made with black left on the table,
the frame is awarded to the opponent.

D.

 
 
 

Snooker Rule Question

Post by John Reddi » Fri, 23 Aug 1996 04:00:00

Quote:



>>If a FOUL (not scratch!) is made on potting a colour, with reds all potted,
>>the ball fouled is respotted and played from the "D". This is as clear a rule
>>as you could ask for.

>>Patrick

> With one exception. If a foul is made with black left on the table,
> the frame is awarded to the opponent.

> D.

My rule book is old, 1980, but I doubt if things have
changed so drastically. In those days a foul on the black, the only ball left,
merely ends the game. The fouler gives 7 points to his opponent, but
can obviously still win.
--
John Redding, Ottawa, Canada.


 
 
 

Snooker Rule Question

Post by Flemming Koch Jens » Mon, 26 Aug 1996 04:00:00


Quote:

>If a FOUL (not scratch!) is made on potting a colour, with reds all potted,
>the ball fouled is respotted and played from the "D". This is as clear a rule
>as you could ask for.

If a foul i commited and a colour is potted, the colour is respotted
but the cueball is not in hand if it wasn't potted og was forced of
the table. Do I missinterpret your posting?
 
 
 

Snooker Rule Question

Post by Nathan Web » Tue, 27 Aug 1996 04:00:00

Quote:




> >>If a FOUL (not scratch!) is made on potting a colour, with reds all potted,
> >>the ball fouled is respotted and played from the "D". This is as clear a rule
> >>as you could ask for.

> >>Patrick

> > With one exception. If a foul is made with black left on the table,
> > the frame is awarded to the opponent.

> > D.

> My rule book is old, 1980, but I doubt if things have
> changed so drastically. In those days a foul on the black, the only ball left,
> merely ends the game. The fouler gives 7 points to his opponent, but
> can obviously still win.
> --
> John Redding, Ottawa, Canada.


Don't worry, things haven't changed in that regard.

Nathan Webb