CRA: Sweet Manufacturing renews sponsorship

CRA: Sweet Manufacturing renews sponsorship

Post by pr.. » Mon, 06 Jan 2003 01:29:29

Sweet Manufacturing renews sponsorship of Sunoco Super Series "Sweet" Move of
the Race award.

Salem, Ind. (January 4, 2003) -- Sweet Manufacturing has agreed to
continue their sponsorship of the "Sweet" Move Of The Race Award for
every 2003 Sunoco Super Series event. The driver who makes the best
or "sweetest" move during each event, as voted on by Sunoco Super
Series officials, will be awarded the "Sweet" Move Of The Race Award.
Each award winner will receive a $100 Product Certificate from Sweet
Manufacturing. This will be the fifth season that the Kalamazoo,
Michigan based company has been a sponsor of the Sunoco Super Series.

During the 2002 season 12 different drivers earned the "Sweet" Move Of
The Race Award, with 2002 Sunoco Super Series Champion Joel Kauffman and
series veteran Jeff Lane earning the most awards with three a piece.
Junior Hanley, JR Roahrig, Chet Fillip and Scott Hantz followed with two
awards each. Eddie Van Meter, Evan Jackson, Fred Campbell, Chuck Barnes
Jr., Scott Wolfe and Bull Baker each earned the award one time.

Sweet Manufacturing is a leading producer of steering components for all
types of race vehicles. Owned and operated by legendary late model racer
Randy Sweet, Sweet Manufacturing has developed a reputation over the
past twenty-four years for its quality manufacturing.

For more information on Sweet Manufacturing, visit their web site at, or phone them at 800-441-8619. To get more information
on the Sunoco Super Series go to


--- -- your source for motorsport news on the Internet